Look twice

26 12 2009

On the left, poster of Johnnie To‘s movie Vengeance, which I am eager to get a copy of. On the right, poster of Park Chan Wook‘s 2003 brilliant masterpiece, Oldboy.

Photobucket

Uurrrrrr

… Are we supposed to NOT see the similarities?? This isn’t even to mention that both happen to be revenge-plot based films.

Oldboy is one of the best films that I’ve ever seen. Even Quentin Tarantino would agree it’s freaking awesome. I also have the utmost respect for Johnnie To.

So I will watch Vengeance with the freest of hearts but if there is anything that screams out Oldboy-alert (!) even w/o my consciousness being deliberately activated, I probably won’t be able to refrain myself from reporting it (*´▽`*)

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

