Headers, headers & more headers

14 08 2010

Firstly, I have a new header!

Secondly, just thought the forever thick-skinned me would like to share that I am pretty darn thrilled to have a few of my own creations rotating themselves amongst all the other fab-o headers over at Dramabeans, a site many of us probably stalk religiously for all the glorious K-drama recaps & K-pop culture goodness.

So please look out for them & wave!! \(^_^)/ lol (& just in case you are wondering, yes, I have a(nother) thang for Kim Jae Wook atm ;O)

Photobucket/

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Actions

Information

18 responses

14 08 2010
wolforion20

Kudos for the headers! I am loving them, especially KJW. The man is divine…

16 08 2010
jicks

i know, i know, i know…!!! the more i look at him the prettier he gets :))

thanks for the kudos!!

15 08 2010
Ender's Girl

*is floored*

awesome stuff, jicks! bravoh!!!

and i’m loving your new eita header! =D

16 08 2010
jicks

*dips head* sankyou! sankyou! ^^ xPP

i like my new header too because he has normal hair lol
sigh. this eita lovin’ of mine, i think it’s gonna go on for a while -_-

15 08 2010
zooey

Love the new header. A slick down Eita… what’s not to like?! LOL x)

Nice job on the headers for dramabeans as well. You really have the eye and talent for these things. Oh and the third header with KJW is very James Dean.

16 08 2010
jicks

lmao “slick down Eita” -well, at least finding a picture of Eita w/ un-crazy hair isn’t as hard as finding a live JE performance that is lip-synch free lol

Thanks for the kind comments *bows* :))

Now that you mention it, yea-ah, I do sense a bit of a Rebel Without A Cause vibe in KJW in that piccie, albeit w/ a lot more androgyny going on IMO… not that it’s a bad thing I guess xD

15 08 2010
tinysunbl

Wow!!! You’re so awesome!!!!! I feel in love immediately with the 4th banner when I first saw it on dramabeans. Now I know it’s yours…wow!!!! Love all of them! Love all of them!!!!
I hope you make some more :)

16 08 2010
jicks

So glad you like them! Yeah, that one is actually one of my favourites… something about a good-looking boy holding onto a bunch of roses, ne?? xDD

Thanks for the encouragement! I will def keep on making some more… just like I hope you keep on making awesome vids! Although, I am probably much lazier… need to be in the mood, generally I much prefer to sit n my backside & watch doramas ^U^

17 08 2010
tinysunbl

LOL. Good looking boys (in bellboy costumes) holding some rose are indeed enticing. Though I consider roses a waste of money and resources the fangirl side of me is rebelling. I can’t help it!

Ya you’re right. Inspiration is key. Hope you watch more doramas and find yours. I recommend Gumiho Girlfriend too if you want some light-hearted comedy for laugh.

16 08 2010
therainhouse

Awe-suhmm.

Who’s the guy in the 2nd header?
Is that Won Bin in the last one?

My favourite : 2nd. Definitely 2nd.

16 08 2010
jicks

Thanks rainhouse!

Yep, the last one is most def of the gorgeous man, Won Bin.

The second banner? It’s…. *drumroll*……

… the 185cm (lol) 183cm Bi! How I do love him, whatever height he may be lol

16 08 2010
Ender's Girl

Oh that was BI????????? I honestly thought it was Lee Seung-gi and quickly averted my eyes (lol, sorry I know you love the guy) but couldn’t really, the layout was too cool ^^;;

Ah Bi….. now Imma look at that header MOAR that ever!!! =D

Won Bin = luff the man, one of my earliest K-crushes, circa Guns & Talks and Taegukgi (hehe). He is so perfect in every way. *remembers Mother* uhhh maybe not in Mother, lol

Okay so… who’s in #1 and #5??? *squints* I’ve taken off my contacts and can’t see properly… *is making excuses*

KJW = first saw him in Coffee Prince and went, woahwoahwoah is he Japanese??? So dangerously sleek & sexeh!!! Is this what Japanese actors look like??? Then a coupla years later I got to see what J-actors REALLY look like… @__@ hahahaha

17 08 2010
therainhouse

Ohmygosh, I was confused too. I couldn’t tell whether it was LSG or Rain. Epic fail on my part.

jicks, I’m looking out for your banners, especially when they’ve got Won Bin and other eye candy. =)

17 08 2010
jicks

Then a coupla years later I got to see what J-actors REALLY look like… @__@
^^lmaooo. Suffered a bit of a culture shock, hey? But actually, if you’ve seen the K-movie Antique & Kim Jae Wook’s pole / table-top dancing shenanigans + long hair flicking business in there, you may think he’s not too far off from certain cross-dressing JE manboys after all (just a few inches taller really) xP

#1 is Kim Jae Wook & Han Ga In ala Bad Guy (had to use this pic because they look like they’re having alotta fun xD)
#5 is So Ji Sub <3

Haven't seen Mother yet… is it worth my time??

P.S. Don't LOVE Lee Seung Gi per se (as in wouldn't-throw-my-body-in-front-of-him-to-block-off-tomatoes-from-antifans) but his songs are pretty poptastic xD

17 08 2010
doozy

… the 185cm (lol) 183cm Bi! How I do love him, whatever height he may be

hahahahahaha!

Your banners are so cool! I love their simplicity and color choices. Keep ’em coming.

17 08 2010
jicks

Domo! Domo! Less is more as they say (a quote I like to enforce when the lazy-bug strikes lol)

I know! Poor Bi! I can’t believe netizens are making such a huge deal over his height… I mean, it’s two fureaking centimetres. Who cares as long as he still has his abs ^^;; lol (Speaking of, his six-pack sometimes looks like an eight-pack but we don’t go crying over the discrepancy there do we… -_-;)

19 08 2010
Ender's Girl

Lol yeah, I heard KJW was f@gulousss in Antique, which I have btw but never got around to watching… maybe ‘coz I like my JJH straight? XP But okay okay, you had me at “pole/table-top dancing shenanigans” so Imma give that DVD a spin now… +D

Han Ga-in having fun in Bad Guy? Woah that’s a first, lol. In Super Rookie she was just so… @______@, and that was freakin’ SUPER ROOKIE, lol. (Eric!!! Eric!!! Kang Ho!!! Kang Ho!!! lol)

lol @ Lee Seung-gi comment (“anti-fan” = is me!) but don’t worry, not hurling any veggies at his fans (and certainly not you jicksbaby). I mean who am I to cast stones… er tomatoes, right? *flings self in front of JE munchkins… [no wait.] throws JE munchkins to the wolves* lol

Re Mother — OH MY GOODNESS YOU HAVE TO WATCH THISSSSSSSSSSS *shivers* I liked this movie even more than Memories of Murder, and to think that was Bong Joon-ho’s frickin’ masterpiece. (Watch Mother and you’ll never look at halmo-mama [Queen Granny from Goong], or Won Bin, the same way again =D)

19 08 2010
jicks

lmao “f@gulousss.” I’ll be adding that word to my dictionary! xD

Well, there is alot more man-on-man references & effeminate activity in the movie than the Jdorama (which is strange considering a ceratain chiseled cheekbone JE member was in the latter) but… it’s still much easier to stomach than any Johnny group dancing power show lol (I think.) If you watch it while stuffing yourself w/ cake (which is what I did lol) it might go down better ;D,,,

[no wait.] throws JE munchkins to the wolves*
hahahaah ^^

Re Mother praise, that’s a HUGE call! Memories Of Murder is one of my fave movies of all-time! Will def investigate Mother then ASAP… maybe a back-to-back screening w/ Won Bin’s new Ahjushhi flick… gee, or maybe I should just wait until he covers the entire family (Mother, Brother, etc lol …sorry for lame joke -_-;)

Leave a Reply

