Not done fogging yet

21 08 2010

Gomen, gomen, hontoni gomen, allow me to spazz a little more… I’m basically pouncing on the Shiseido Japan Uno website everyday in hopes of being rewarded w/ a new fogtastic CM but hmm, no such luck (as yet? Should I be holding my breath?)

But! Dah-dah-daahn ! They’ve got new piccies up! Of course, I couldn’t help myself but to post them, so here they are (gaaaaah why & how does hair vanity look like so much fun O_o???)>>>

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

——————

Also, well, I may as well make the most of it… since these guys can pretty much sell me anything, any day, please let me share my favourite (individual) CMs from these Fog Bar boys ^_^

Eita for MUFG
The reason I was sold? The slapping of the plastic onto the forehead xD
What else did I like? Eita‘s gentle comedic charm. I wish I was a turtle or a pair of random patchwork-y Aztec print trunks lololol I did not just say that ^^;;

Tsumabuki Satoshi (& Kase Ryo) for UNIQLO
The reason I was sold? Just the cool way the pieces of clothing were laid out on the floor & the darn catchy melodic whistling (^o^).。♫♪♫♪♫♪♩♫
What else did I like? Tsumabuki Satoshi‘s Superman shirt pop at the 0.37s mark :))

Oguri Shun for au Sony Ericsson
The reason I was sold? Er, did you not look into his eyes at the end? *sees stars*
What else did I like? Ikimono Gakari‘s Hana wa Sakura Kimi wa Utsukushi as the background theme <3

Miura Haruma for JR東日本My First Aomori
The reason I was sold? The sunshine, the water, the clear blue skies, the fresh breeze, the… lololol Who am I to kid. His fresh youthful innocence. I wish I was a seagull -_-;
What else did I like? The sunshine, the water, the clear blue skies, the fresh breeze (truly! xD)

(^^…or maybe THIS one is my fave. Equal? Something about the way he looks at her @ the 0.15s mark that makes me think things that I probably shouldn’t be thinking as a self-adopted big sister ><)

——————

And, and, and, a few of these guys have together been the faces of other brands before, so while I’m on a role, here is some previous CM magic pre-Shu!Shu!Shu! days (Eita-heavy I hear you say? You’re dreaming… lol) >>>

Eita & Oguri Shun for Otona Glico
The two are brothers.
Eita‘s hair in first CM = Classic.
Shun in second CM as a pilot = Throw me off the plane now.
Chocolate in both CMs = Could it get any better? *munch munch* xD

Eita & Tsumabuki Satoshi for DoCoMo
The entire DoCoMo 2.0 CM series is another advertising campaign for the books. All v. amusing, all v. hip, all v. cool people xD
This one is def one of my all-time faves. LMAO @0.08s mark. Ouchies! ^O^

<3

Actions

Information

19 responses

21 08 2010
wolforion20

LMAO! thanks for sharing! Loved Eita’s card on forehead and favorite turtle. Couldn’t stop laughing for that CM or the final boxing one. And loved our innocent Himura’s! I’d adopt him as my little bro :P

23 08 2010
jicks

haha Hands off! He’s MY lil bro! *disowns Kame* lololol j/k ;O I was actually talking to this girl at work today who’s just transferred from another site. She told me about how she is engaged to someone who’s 5yrs her junior & then preceded to make some cougar jokes, to which, I was like, “Nah, girl, you gotta be at least 5o to be called that!” Little did she know of my little, er, interest in this M.H. dude though ><" *evil echoing chuckle*

How old are you wolforion if you don’t mind me asking?

24 08 2010
wolforion20

lol, since I have my own baby bro (he just turned 5) I guess I’ll let you keep M.H. :P Most people in relationships that I know are older men with the younger women… the accepted common trend, but whatever

I don’t mind you asking. I just turned 25 this year. My boss tells me that I have officially reached the age to stop counting birthdays. I don’t find anything wrong with 25 and counting. But I freak people out my age when I say we have now lived for a quarter of a century – because that makes our age sound ancient :P

26 08 2010
jicks

lol Your boss & I think alike! I turned 25 a couple pf yrs ago & have decided that I am staying that age forever. You’re only as old as you feel I say ;O Besides, all this fandom stuff sure keeps us thinking & feeling young lol

23 08 2010
doozy

jicks, no need to apologize. Thanks for posting these adorable CMs. Keep on fogging and shu shuuu-ing!

I love Satoshi’s laugh in the UNIQLO clip and Eita and Satoshi in DoCoMo. Kawaii to the 208403984th power.
(oh darn, perhaps e.g. is right. I do have a one-track mind. ahahhahhaa)

LOL @ I wish I was a turtle or a pair of random patchwork-y Aztec print trunks lololol I did not just say that ^^;;

24 08 2010
jicks

I love Satoshi’s laugh in the UNIQLO clip
^haha Well, if you insert comments like that, we can’t help but to assume you do have a one-track demi-glace sauce mind lol But it’s all good baby. I figured, you can man Satoshi, twentynineandcounting can man Shun, I’ll man Eita (if I have to, seriously, lololol) & we’ll leave Haru-kun for E.G. And zooey… well, she can be our hair-stylist lol

Or, actually, we could all just dress up like our designated boys! I was watching some Taiwanese show where a bunch of C-list (??) female celebs were all in the Beatles outfits pretending to be our four dear Fog Bar boys (can’t find the clip now for the life of me)… kinda looks like it’ll be a balla fun xD

P.S. How was the traveling?? :))

24 08 2010
doozy

i’ve been looking for an omurice w/ demi-glace sauce at the local japanese restaurants but thus far, nothing. does that dish really exist in real life japanese cuisine or is it fictional?

and yes, we need a hair stylist since i’m not really familiar with those fog spray thingies.

traveling was radical. so much fun! I went by myself to do some volunteer work and also travel. I was nervous prior to leaving for the trip since I had never gone out of the country alone before, but once there, I met really cool people and had the best time!

26 08 2010
jicks

I’m on par w/ E.G.– that’s amazing you doing volunteer work!! I’ve always really admired ppl who take out their own time, heart & efforts to give to worthy causes. What countries did you go to & what kinda work did you do?

I think E.G. is right about the demi-glace sauce too… a trip to Japan is probably your best bet but even then, I have a feeling that the traditional style may still be pretty hard to find. But if all else fails, you could always just make your way down to Johnny’s World & just hang there :))

25 08 2010
Ender's Girl

@ jicks – seriously, those Tw-female celebs really did that??? rats, they beat us to it!!! lol “Life on the C-List” haha

@ doozy – you got to travel and do good things (i.e. volunteer), HOW KEWL! if you ever find yourself passing thru this side of the world, drop me a line and let’s meet up! =D

hahaha i know what you mean, our local J-restaurants don’t carry omurice on their menu either. XD i guess you’ll really have to go to japan to find this elusive traditional japanese dish (haha)… OR make your own (like i did)… only it wasn’t demi-glace sauce, just plain ol’ ketchup huhuhu

27 08 2010
doozy

I spent three of the most awesome weeks in Vietnam. I felt alive! It was amazing. I volunteered for two weeks, teaching English to older adults and disadvantaged kids and cared for disabled children when I didn’t have class and traveled the country a little bit during the third week.

There were several Aussies in our group who were super duper cool! :)

27 08 2010
jicks

I would love to visit Vietnam one day myself! I have a friend who has Vietnamese roots but she grew up in Australia, she went back recently & was just in awe of the culture. I think the place looks amazing. And I have to say it again- *bows head* -I think it’s awesome what you did! I’m sure teaching English would’ve been fun ;)) Actually, sometimes I think about going over to, well, Nippon &, er, dish out some (FREE!!!!!!) English lessons to certain bodies *coughs*

28 08 2010
doozy

aw… really thank you for the kind words!

if you go to Nippon to teach English to that um…exclusive person/group, please take me with you!

24 08 2010
nyavideos

hahaha eita & shun ^^ so funny! xx thx for sharing

26 08 2010
jicks

No worries, my pleasure to share the love xD Are you an Eita &/or Oguri Shun fan as well?

Nice resources over @ your blog btw :))

27 08 2010
nyavideos

yeahh i’m a fan, i loveee eita in voice!!
thanks :) i’m still working on it though!

27 08 2010
jicks

I loved Eita best in Voice whenever he was w/ Ishihara Satomi! *giant fangirl grin* It was the first time that I looked at him as a super viable rom-com lead. He should def venture more down that avenue (someone stop my Eita lovin’ now ^^;;;)

The series overall wasn’t blow-your-mind superb but I most def enjoyed it. Kinda reminded me of Galileo in terms of the format of ea episode but I liked that Voice really focused on the five guys as individuals, as a group & their relationships w/ ea other as well. The cases were a little better also, like I wanted to get more involved :))

25 08 2010
Ender's Girl

spaz-fog us all you want, jicks! ahahahahhaa what cute CMs these are!

lol, eita’s expression while slapping on that plastic = indescribable! and LMFAO @ your Aztec trunks comment, bwahahahhaa! (btw did you know that the nihonggo for turtle is… kame? heh heh)

doozy’s boy a clotheshorse? who knew? lol and i love his laugh best of all our four dudes XD

i thought shun’s hair in the sony ericsson CM looked like one of eita’s wigs… er, i meant magical manifold multivariate hairstyles! (the one with the center part and the thick sheaf of coarse, straightened hair bunching up on either side, lol) agree re the soulful gaze! (hey speaking of shun, he and mao are doing a drama this year, oh joy! rui finally gets makino after 9234087483 years lol)

otona glico: ooohhh eita and shun as chocoholic brothers, FTW!!! shun dressed as a salaryman/pilot and eita dressed as an… eita lol

docomo: eita (again!!!) and satoshi acting like dorks = no slashy undertones needed. so kawaiiiii!!!!!!

oh let’s see… so i guess that’s it then… ehh what’s that? did i miss anyone’s CM??? lolz

even if all miura ever said in that CM was “uwahahahaha!!!!” and “ohohoho!” and “koi! koi!” … there was no need for words… I… I… heard his heart. (lolololol *dies of cheese*)

the 1st or the 2nd CM…? hmmm … YES i melted too at 0:15, for as many times as i replayed the CM *cough 93840937473x *cough (but the masks were scary lol) but raucous seagulls totally PWN demure little ladies, ehhh? *sings “wish i was a bird” by jesse harris hahaha* *flaps wings and squawks*

ano… what exactly is an aomori? judging by the first CM i’d say it was a company that sold… bread sticks? lol

26 08 2010
jicks

btw did you know that the nihonggo for turtle is… kame? heh heh
^Only just recently :)) Don’t know if you’ve seen it but I was watching this clip of Kame interviewing Usher on CTKT & Kame’s trying to describe /explain his name to Mr Raymond & I remember he made a funny turtle reference… Usher’s face was def like, OMG lololol

Re Miura’s CM, yeah those masks were a little eerie but all is mellowed out by all that pure whiteness xD lol Breadsticks! Actually… don’t quote me 100% but from what I can gather, Aomori is a perfecture in Japan & the train company JR East is heavily promoting the place as a travel destination, whilst highlighting their shinkansen service to the area. There are actually several more clips in the CM series which you can probably youtube, depending on how much more you want to see of, you-know-who ;O


edit: got onto the official website, my, there’s a new CM & he’s eating & giggling! i know you will enjoy this :))
http://www.jreast.co.jp/myfirstaomori/tvcm/ice_30s.html
(P.S. Older CMs are in the left sidebar… go eeaaasy!)

28 08 2010
Ender's Girl

okay, so now aomori is the 2nd place i’m visiting if and ever i find myself in japan. (yokohama would be the first, hehe)

ohohoho thanks for linking that CM!!! lol @ him “eating and giggling.” (what was that he was so deliciously munching on? looked like a fish cake stick to me.) MAN i think this is… getting serious, lol @__@

***
@ doozy: i’m sure your vietman trip was as wonderful as you described it! good to hear you had time to enjoy the sights and sounds. (did you bike around alot? ^^;;) my sister went backpacking there last year and also had an amazing time. =D

@ jicks: count me in (the free Engrish er English lessons)! we’ll start them on… the Alphabet Song!!! “A – you’re adorable, B – you’re so beautiful, C – you’re a cutie full of charms…” heh heh

Leave a Reply

